List of Illustrations
W. E. B. Du Bois 22
Marcus Garvey 22
Second group of o≈cials and first group of experts
sent to Liberia, 1921 33
Group of unia commissioners with local Liberian
committee in Monrovia, 1924 34
C. D. B. King 38
Members of the Liberian Frontier Force 86
Harvey Firestone Sr. 99
Nnamdi Azikiwe 103
Dorothy Detzer 176
Lester Walton 205
Ralph Johnson Bunche 319
President Edwin Barclay, President of the Republic
of Liberia, 1943 329
Previous Page Next Page